{SECTION_MENU}

 

Term Dates

Dates Sep 2021 - Aug2022 

AUTUMN TERM

Description Dates
Inset Day 1 1st September, Wednesday
Inset Day 2 2nd September, Thursday

Autumn Term 1   

(38 days)

Start: 3rd September, Friday, Children return to school

End:  22nd October, Friday.

Inset Day 3

15th October, Friday

Half-Term Holidays

25th October Monday --

29th October Friday

Autumn Term 2

(35 days)

Start: 1st November, Monday

End:  17th December, Friday, the school closes at 2pm

 SPRING TERM    

Description Dates

Spring Term 1

(29 days)

Start: 4th January, Tuesday

End:  10th February, Thursday

Inset Day 4 11th February, Friday
Half-Term Holidays

14th February Monday --

18th February Friday

Spring Term 2

(30 days) 

Start: 21st February, Monday

End:  1st April, Friday, the school closes at 2pm

 SUMMER TERM

Description Dates

Summer Term 1

(29 days)

Start: 19th April, Tuesday

End:   27th May, Friday

Half-Term Holidays

30th May Monday -- 3rd June Friday

Summer Term 2

(34 days) 

Start: 6th June, Monday

End:   22nd July, Friday, 

  • The last day for children is 20th July,  Wednesday, the school closes at 2pm. 
  • This extra day is taken for Queen's Platinum Jubilee that fell over the half term.

Inset Day 5

22nd July, Friday

Total: 195 days

 In 2021–22 children should attend school for 190 days (or 380 half sessions). Teachers must be available to work for 195 days during the academic year. Schools that close for local elections must extend a term or coincide the closure with an INSET day.

Please note that on the last day of each full term, school closes for pupils at 2pm. There is no after-school club on the last day of term. 

 

Public holidays 

  • Christmas Day: Saturday  25th  December 2021
  • Boxing Day: Sunday 26th December 2021
  • New Year’s Day: Saturday 1st January 2022
  • Good Friday: Friday 15th April 2022
  • Easter Monday: Monday 18th April 2022
  • Early May bank holiday: Monday 2nd May 2022
  • Spring bank holiday: Monday 30th  May 2022
  • Summer bank holiday: Monday 29th August 2022
 

Dates: Sep2022 - Aug2023

AUTUMN TERM

Description Dates
Inset Day 1 1st September, Thursday
Inset Day 2 2nd September, Friday

Autumn Term 1

(37 days) 

Start: 5th September, Monday, Children return to school

End:  21st October, Friday. 

Half-Term Holidays

24th October Monday --

28th October Friday

Autumn Term 2

(35 days) 

Start: 31st October, Monday

End:  16th December, Friday, the school closes at 2pm

SPRING TERM

Description Dates
Inset Day 3 3rd January, Tuesday

Spring Term 1

(29 days) 

Start: 4th January, Wednesday, children return to school

End:  10th February, Friday

Half-Term Holidays

13th February Monday --

17th February Friday

Spring Term 2

(30 days)

Start: 20th February, Monday

End:  31st March, Friday, the school closes at 2pm

SUMMER TERM

Description Dates

Summer Term 1

(29 days)     

Start: 17th April, Monday

End:   26th May, Friday

(Early bank holiday, 1st May)

Half-Term Holidays

29th May Monday --

2nd June Friday

Summer Term 2

(35 days) 

Start: 5th June, Monday

End:   21st July, Friday, 

  • The last day for children is 19th July,  Wednesday and school closes at 2pm.  

Inset Day 4

20th July, Thursday

Inset Day 5

21st July, Friday

 

Total: 195 days

In 2022–23 children should attend school for 190 days (or 380 half sessions). Teachers must be available to work for 195 days during the academic year. Schools that close for local elections must extend a term or coincide the closure with an INSET day.

Please note that on the last day of each full term, school closes for pupils at 2pm. There is no after-school club on the last day of term. 

 

Public Holidays

  • Christmas Day: Sunday 25th December 2022 (Tuesday 27th December substitute day)
  • Boxing Day: Monday 26th December 2022
  • New Year's Day: Sunday 1st January 2023 ( Monday 2nd January substitute day)
  • Good Friday: Friday 7th April 2023
  • Easter Monday: Monday 10th April 2023
  • Early May Bank Holiday: Monday 1st May 2023
  • Summer Bank Holiday: Monday 28th August 2023